Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Not doing to well with my skelliemancer

Discussion in 'Necromancer' started by -=Slaye]2=-, Mar 1, 2004.

1. -=Slaye]2=-

-=Slaye]2=- IncGamers Member

Not doing to well with my skelliemancer

First of all I like to thank the people for writing those helpfull guides towards making a necromancer. Really helpfull for people who don't have alot of time to do the experimenting themselves.

I followed the nightfish 2.0 fishymancer guide to the letter. In this guide he states he completed the game fairly easy. Well I'm having a hell of alot of trouble in hell. Starting from act 1. I'm a total noob at this game and never really played a char before. I have no good equipment to start of with. This character is untwinked. All stats below are base stats.

Character stats:

Strength: 105
    Dex: 170
    Vitality: 120
    Energy: 70

Summoning spells:

RS: 20
    RM: 1
    SM: 20
    GM: 1
    CG: 1
    IG: 1
    SR: 2
    Revives: 6

Poison/bone spells:

Teeth: 1
    CE: 20

Curses:

AD: 4
    DV: 1
    Confuse: 1
    Attract: 1
    Weaken: 1
    Terror: 1
    Decrepify: 1

Resistances:

Fire: -28
    Cold: 0
    Lightning: -71
    Poison: 45

I have the feeling I totally wrecked my char by putting too many points in revives. I see alot of people posting not to put anymore then 1 point in it. So I wasted another 5. I also think I wasted another 3 points in AD.

With the equipment I have +4 to all skills. And I also have +2 to all curses on top of that. I'm concerned about my LR. It's really really low. I'm aware of this. However I find it really hard to find decent LR equipment w/o sacrificing other good equipment I'm wearing.