Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Noob Necro starting a Summoner

Discussion in 'Necromancer' started by Spikemang, Oct 11, 2006.

1. Spikemang

Spikemang IncGamers Member

Noob Necro starting a Summoner

Hey everyone, I've been a long time D2 player since back in the days when wf and gf were considered godly. 1.08 or 9 I believe that was. Anyways, I just started playing again and I love the changes in the game. Moreso, I've never created a Necromancer (or never followed through with it for that matter) so I used Nightfish's guide for the Skelliemancer.

I'm loving the build so far, I'm at lvl 75 with RS, SM, and CE maxed. I have some decent equipment to work with too:

Shako
    Maras (+23)
    Arm of King Leoric
    6 BO CTA (on switch)
    Enigma DS
    Homonculus (PDiamond)
    Trangs Gloves
    X2 Manald Heal Rings (I plan on getting SOJs)
    Credendum belt (Plan on getting Arach)
    Marrowwalks +2

And only charms I have are a few strength ones and anni.

Researching here has been a great aid to me. I found out a lot of information about Necros and playing with them is a welcomed change from the usual D2. When I see all my minions fighting it kinda feels RTSish.

I do have a few questions though. With the mages, would it be pointless to put like 10 pts in here? Same goes for the revives. Also should I invest in other curses like Life Tap, Lower Resist, Iron Maiden, or Dim Vision? All those seem to have some potential use. Or even the bone walls to help protect me and box in the baddies. I just want a few more additions to my bag of tricks to help me further in hell and uber trist. Just want to know what my options will lead me to.

Thanks again to everyone, I'm a Necro lover now. (That sounds kinda weird though) Any help is appreciated.

-Mike

2. FrostBurn

FrostBurn IncGamers Member

Welcome back to the game.