Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Noob here. wants protips

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by XbryanX, Aug 4, 2010.

1. XbryanX

XbryanX IncGamers Member

Noob here. wants protips

I had played a few years ago with a junk bowazon and was attempting to make a frozenorb sorc and had a nice guide from here for it. That computer dies and fast forward to now where im starting fresh. No twinked characters. no gear period. And i want to make either an amazon or a Hammerdin and start getting some gear for the future sorc ill be making so i can get into trading again.

Anyone remember the amazing sorc guide with all the teleport and fcr and block rate stuff since i dont remember any of it?

and any tips on whether an amazon or a hammerdin/zealot would be better to start with?

thanks for your time.

2. naranjadita

naranjadita IncGamers Member

Re: Noob here. wants protips

Go for a hammerdin if you have no gear (dual spirit + stealth is enough). You won't go very far with a bow-ama without descent bow/arbalest. If you decide to create an amazon, make a java - it's much more powerful and requires much less gear to be really descent.

Sorceress cast rate breakpoints:
    Blocking formula from Arreat Summit:
    Sorc guides from the sorc forum:
    http://diablo.incgamers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=427018

Pat/Mat/Guard compillation, where you can find useful information on different builds of any class:
    http://diablo.incgamers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=734413

3. Thomh

Thomh IncGamers Member

All of the mentioned classes are decent MFers untwinked. You could use a Fishyzon, the mentioned Hammerdin and I think this is the guide you are looking for when it comes to the sorceress.