Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Non ladder Frost Zealot Weapon Quandary

Discussion in 'Paladin' started by Howler, Mar 5, 2004.

1. Howler

Howler IncGamers Member

Non ladder Frost Zealot Weapon Quandary

Hia im in the middle of building a Frost Zealot, and im having a tough time choosing an end game weapon. Im very new to building Paladins, (only built one before and he was a ranger :p ). could i get some experianced advice on what weapon to go for.

ive Narrowed my list down to the following weapons :)

Rune Words options
    -------------------
    Beast (using a "Caduceus" or a "Berserker Axe")
    Famine (Using a "Legendary Mallet" or a "Berserker Axe")

Unique Options
    -------------------
    Stormlash
    Stone crusher
    Schaefer's Hammer

which in your experianced opinions are gonna be best? Crushing Blow is important but i dont want to sacrifice to much on the damage side to obtain itfrom the weapon. IAS on the weapon is another big consideration from me.

Thank you for your time
    Howler :scratch:

2. Loboleal

Loboleal IncGamers Member

Your best option IMO is Doom runeword.

3. Feydr

Feydr IncGamers Member

actually, considering the awesome repair costs of doom, and the overpriced runes I'd suggest famine as ITD probably would be somewhat important to you

4. AuraAllan

AuraAllan IncGamers Member

I have a lvl 80-ish Frost Zealot on EU NL and he uses Crescent Moon Phase blade. AWESOME speed, Static field and ITD.

Not that much dmg, but @ 5 hits per sec......who cares?

Cheap and Great solution.

~AuraAllan~

5. Howler

Howler IncGamers Member

well the doom runeword definatley looks tasty, the mods look awesome especially the -40-60 Enemy Cold res! :D, but it is very expensive. hmm might be one to try and obtain for the future.

i think ill work on a crescent moon tonight, seems a very good temp solution until i settle on what to get :)