Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

non item dependant builds

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by kneelowangeloh, Mar 24, 2005.

1. kneelowangeloh

kneelowangeloh IncGamers Member

non item dependant builds

i just got realm down while transferring some of my friends items over to my account .. i lost tals armor, the leviathan, gargoyle bite, and 5 ists, + about 5 more ists worth of lower runes. he doesnt play often but i really want to pay him back. i just started playing again because i had quit for WoW and when i returned everything was expired. If you could list some builds for anyclass that really arent very item dependant, i would appericiate it very much. Im going to do constant hell baal and maybe cow and meph runs and teleporting isnt my strong suit. please help me

2. superdave

superdave IncGamers Member

summoner necro.......

3. cotton

cotton IncGamers Member

If you are talking about COMPLETELY item independant builds, summon necro is about the only thing I can come up with.

Hammerdins and several sorc builds can be effective, as well, with fairly low-range gear.

4. Killer_sss

Killer_sss IncGamers Member

hammerdins are great being item dependent all u need to find is a 4 socket sword make a spirit (cheap runes) get 156 str find a monarch shield either 4 sockets or a plain one if plain use socket quest and get 4 sockets in it then make a second spirit. also any sorc with frozen orb is extremely easy to play without much gear. just pick another skill you like thunderstorm, nova, fireball,metor,firewall,ect and you can deal with most immunes and your merc should be able to handel the rest of imunes if you use telekenisis for knockback to help your merc. :thumbsup: also pheonix strike assassains with teleport kick are extremly powerful even with everyday crap. and as before summon necros.

5. Pherdnut

Pherdnut IncGamers Member