Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

No HC option?

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by JohnnyBravo, Feb 9, 2004.

  1. JohnnyBravo

    JohnnyBravo IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2004
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    102
    No HC option?

    I went to create a character and the option for HC is gone. I looked it up in the manual and checked to see if what I thought was true - it was. I must complete normal mode before I can make a HC character. Is there a way around this?
     
  2. randy

    randy IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    42
    nope.

    normal ain't too bad...
     
  3. farting bob

    farting bob Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2003
    Messages:
    6,129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    no, you have to complete normal at least once with any character. its not hard. dont bother with lvling much, just qucikly find your way through act 5 and norm baal is not as bad for most characters as you expect the first time.
    theres no way aroudn it other than gettign someone you knwo to send you a nm character file, put it in your save folder and you can do it, but most peopel wont do that for you if they dont know you.
     
  4. Mage11

    Mage11 IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    721
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    105
    Alternatively, you could get someone to send you a level 1 HC character. As long as you have either a HC character or a slayer, you should be able to start HC characters.

    I can email you a level 1 HC character if you like - but it won't be until tomorrow. If you want me to, please either post or PM me an email addy.
     
  5. Borlag

    Borlag IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2003
    Messages:
    1,243
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    165
    don't bother doing it the hard way...

    Create an lvl1 HC character with ATMA, then load the game and voila, you can create them :)
     
  6. farting bob

    farting bob Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2003
    Messages:
    6,129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the probem is if he's never done normal, he probably wont last long on HC norm, but its his chocie i guess.
     
  7. DurfBarian

    DurfBarian IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    9,706
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    467
    It could be a fresh install on a new computer, you know . . . there's no evidence that he's never played this game before.
     
  8. strijdje

    strijdje IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2003
    Messages:
    2,477
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255
    yeah lets blame durf for his rude behaviour :lol:
     
  9. Borlag

    Borlag IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2003
    Messages:
    1,243
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    165
    he posted only couple of days ago that his hard drive crashed...so he's played the game before...
     
  10. strijdje

    strijdje IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2003
    Messages:
    2,477
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255
    ..... sarcasm..... :lol:
     
  11. Vex_Nemox

    Vex_Nemox IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Like Borlag said, ATMA can create an HC character. Then you either use it or make one, once that is done you can make all you want. This isn't a cheat, it was a means to "idiot proof" the game against the mentally challenged who would undoubtedly create HC characters, die, lose stuff and blame Blizzard in raving fits of adolescent angst. Not everyone has the pleasure to blame Durf.

    Besides, I lost my HD about 2 months ago or near that and had this same problem, and at that time I had the highest character in the SPHCL, so I hardly felt I was "cheating" anything. JohnnyBravo had an SPHCL character until his HD problem.
     
  12. Flamearrows

    Flamearrows IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2003
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    77
    Farting bob, you've been told :lol:

    The other method is to gently nudge one of the test characters from the warehouse pack into your save folder, create your HC character, delete the lvl 99 character. 'tis what I did... and I'm hardly a HC n00b whose going to whinge to bliz when my character dies... :teeth:

    flamearrows
     
  13. randy

    randy IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    42
    sorry i should have said:

    nope.

    not without CHEATING.


    :D
     

Share This Page