Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

[NL] What Merc?

Discussion in 'Sorceress' started by magikalz, Apr 26, 2008.

1. magikalz

magikalz IncGamers Member

[NL] What Merc?

Hiya. I'm non-ladder and I've never used a great merc before and im thinking about getting one.

I am a blizzard sorc that MF's.

i have no idea what merc to get and what to equipt him with.

if you guys can help, thats be awesome.

oh yea, if you tell me when to get the merc gear wise, id appreciate it if you told me how much the items are. Thanks!

2. xtragedyxme

xtragedyxme IncGamers Member

Re: [NL] What Merc?

The supposed standard according to most of the guides I read is an Act 2 Defensive mercenary with Holy Freeze aura (You can only get them in Nightmare) and you're supposed to equip them with either Infinity runeword for the Conviction aura, or Insight for the Meditation aura.

I personally like the rogue mercenaries myself. A little known fact is that if you give them equipment with plus +3 to amazon or all skills they're able to perform a small lightning hose attack. If you go with a rogue though, make sure her element type is the opposite of what you use. So if you're an ice sorc, get one with fire arrow. Fire sorc, get one with cold arrow.

Also, life leech is a MUST for any mercenary. Andariel's Visage is great, but if you can't afford one, then Vampiregaze is good too.

3. Huplet

Huplet Banned

Infinity's Conviction should break most immunities when stacked with your Cold Mastery.

I like Andy's as a helm, and efort for the armor. If you have trouble affording Fort, go with eth GA or perhaps Eth CoH. Maybe an upped shaftstop, although that would probably cost more than a reasonable fortitude.