Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Newcomer, Help me with gear for my Frenzy Barb

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Desolancer, Sep 13, 2017.

1. Desolancer

Desolancer Diabloii.Net Member

Hello

I'm new to D2 and I'm enjoying it. I'm playing solo on 1.12 because I'm using the resolution hack (improvement D2multires).

I am a Frenzy Barb (CLVL 78) and I'm hitting a brick wall on HELL act 2. It is surely because of the gear.

I like to add that I am playing self found and I am probably poor :D. I will list here my current gear in the hope of you guys or gals help me out with what can or should I change gear wise.

What can I craft or what I can easily get. I'm not talking about endgame gear because that I already found on the net, however RNG Gods have a different vision for me :D.

Helm
    - Sigon
    Armor
    - Rockfleece
    Belt
    - Belt with +20 STR (I need + 20 for weapon)
    - It has no other stat on it
    Gloves
    - Laying of Hands
    Boots
    - Sigon
    Rings
    - Manald Heal
    - Rare Ring with lifesteal, cold resist, half freeze
    Amulets
    - +3 To Masteries
    Weapons
    - The Fetid Sprinkler
    - Earthshaker

My stats are the following:
    STR 102
    DEX 35
    VIT 348
    INT 10
    Unspeant 25

Skills:
    Sword Mastery 1 will be 20 (but I figured to upgrade this last until I get desired weapons)
    Battle Orders 20 (This is only at 10 now)
    Double Swing 20
    Frenzy 20
    Taunt 20
    Bash 1
    Battle Cry 1
    Double Throw 1
    Increased Stamina 1
    Increased Speed 1
    Iron Skin 1
    Natural Resists 2
    Howl 1
    Shout 1
    3 points for Berserk (2 pre-requirements and 1 in actual skill)

Let me know if you need anymore details and I will provide.

Thank you!

2. ioupainmax

ioupainmax Diabloii.Net Member

@Desolancer Hi, welcome to the forum!

I think you'll definitely want to upgrade to 1.13+ because the rune drops are much, much better!