Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Newb Q

Discussion in 'Necromancer' started by Aaroniekins, Mar 4, 2004.

1. Aaroniekins

Aaroniekins IncGamers Member

Newb Q

Hey im a newb, playin a week now
    Ive read alot here and ive gone for a skellymancer, pure summon (skels and later on ill maybe go for a bone spell but we'll see..concentrating on summon right now)

Ive accumilated about 80% Magic find, found a nagel rign and so on at diablo
    Im on act 1 NM right now and im lvl 35.5
    Ive been trying to get necro items, but not sure if theres any good place to get em
    Im looking mainly for the King Loeric wand, and a "shako"
    Any ideas where i should try and magic find?

2. -=Slaye]2=-

-=Slaye]2=- IncGamers Member

Well I at first thought the same thing as you. Trying to get as much MF as I could to find those good items. However I learned that it's better to survive the game first. I read alot here and asked for advice too. Good resistances is a must. You will find good stuff as you play along. The NPC's sell nice wands with +3 to summoning skills wich can really be helpfull.

There are also plenty of trophy's or zombie heads that drop with + all resistances and skills. Also pickup expensive items that drop so you can gamble for a good amulet or ring now and then. Orb's, maces wands stuff like that are often worth alot of money when you sell them to the NPC's. It's been my experience that you can wear alot of magic find but not find that much good stuff. With the 213 % I was wearing, I was finding alot of rares but hardly any uniques. There are diminishing returns here. And I currently have only a gheed fortune charm with 36% MF and I found more unique already then with the lots of MF.