Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

New untwinked problem

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Ergroilnin, Sep 30, 2014.

1. Ergroilnin

Ergroilnin Diabloii.Net Member

Hello all!

I've been playing DII on and off for like 10 years now but most of the time I played on battle.net This time it's first time I've tried seriously SP. I started fishymancer on SC (I am not up to dying because my client drops or someting) but I'm trying not to die and so far I didn't. I'm in fifth act NM now with maxed skeletons, skel mastery and corpse explosion plus the prereqs.

I'll soon end Act 5 but I don't feel like I'm strong enough for hell. Oh btw i'm always playing on P8, single pass and I usually kill everything on the map (or close to). Of course one possible solution would be lowering the /p command to 1-3 or something but I want to /p8 whole game. Is there anything I am really missing, how I could improve my skel dmg etc.?

I have 3 all skills right now and I'm using NM act 2 merc with Might.

EDIT: I'm playing 1.12 and I don't want to get gear with other chars.

2. SunsetVista

SunsetVista Diabloii.Net Member

Welcome!

You probably aren't missing much. Untwinked /p8 killing speed generally slows down around there.

You always cast amplify damage for your skellies, right? It can take a very long time to kill at /p8 in late NM/early Hell, especially since iirc corpse explosion doesn't scale with player settings (so it'll take a couple more corpses to get your chain reaction going instead of just 1 or 2). Very high-end builds use things like Beast to up the damage for skellies, but I see you are single-pass so that's pretty unlikely.

What level are you and what's your gear like? Others on this forum might have some tips. I personally haven't done single pass untwinked fishymancer before.

3. Zenigma

Zenigma Diabloii.Net Member

I saw this at work, and it appears my post didn't go through....