Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

New to the way of the druid!

Discussion in 'Druid' started by tl998, Feb 4, 2004.

1. tl998

tl998 Banned

New to the way of the druid!

Hiya folks I'm new to the druid forum and definitely new to playing the druid (I just started one. He's level 17, and will be a fury druid). I've looked thru the forum a bit and I was hoping to find a 1.10 WereWolf guide but didn't find any. Anyways My current plans are to max lycanthropy, WW, and Fury while leaving Feral rage and Rabies at one points (hopefully I'll have enough +skills in the future to boost them).

1) Where should I dump the remaining points into? Should I max Oak Sage? Should I invest in Grizzly Bear? Go for cyclone armor?

2) I need some help with equipment. In general what should my gear look like? Can someone give me a realistic setup (for poor people like m) and a dream setup (eventually...who knows?) for the rich? I want to use a shield so only one-handed weapons for me. I have a baranar star and a Nord's Tenderizer (is the Nord's worth anything at all?) and I'm forgetting at the moment the name of the unique Tyrant club that has level 23 enchant charges. Which of these is better for a fury WW druid? For a helmet I just found a Jalal's Mane (195% ED) from hell ANDY and pretty much everyone I've talked to on bnet says it's worthless and crappy. DO they know something I don't because I was thinking this is the best helmet I'm ever going to find for my druid. I don't have anything specific in mind for the other slots but I know I do want full resists in hell.

Any and all advice is appreciated thanks!

2. Asheron

Asheron IncGamers Member

First off,welcome to the Druid Forum !! :drink:

Now to the fun part,answering your questions: