Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

New to ladder please advise.

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by TSX, Apr 7, 2004.

1. TSX

TSX IncGamers Member

New to ladder please advise.

I'm starting out in ladder ... what is a good char to start out ... plan to use it to do MF in NM and if possible hell as well.
    Please bear in mind that as I'm new to ladder i won't be having any good gear.
    So what kinda char should I build assuming that I only have crappy gear.

PS. Anyone interested in trading non-ladder items for ladder items?
    (I have some godly items in non-ladder ... annihilus, WF, GF etc)

2. Superhal

Superhal IncGamers Member

make a necro, barb or sorc (others might also be good, i only have done it with these.)

for necro, raise raise skelli to 3, then skelli mastery all the way. make a 3 flawless emerald bow for bosses, otherwise, let them do everything. put 1 point in amp damage to help them out. 1 pt Ce also helps.

for barb, put 1 pt in double swing. don't put any more unless you are going to use frenzy. again, get a 3 flawless emerald bow for bosses.

for sorc, 1 point in static owns normal. you can also use the emerald bow.

this should get you to level 30, where you can get your main damage spells.

necro: revive, if only to do diablo. the balrog boss pack to the right is always fire immune, so having 2-3 of them to tank diablo helps a lot. council members also rock, as they heal party members.

barb: 1 pt ww, and get a decent sword. crescent moon isn't hard to get, put that in a legend sword. or, a black tyrant club is even easier to get, and i've taken one through hell. tyrant clubs also drop in late normal. but, it doesn't work well with ww. use this if you are going the frenzy or conc route.

sorc: pick your poison. chain lightning, meteorb, orb, firewall, lightning, blizzard have all worked. just make sure you get the mastery, 1-20 points.

3. TSX