Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

new to HC

Discussion in 'Hardcore' started by kingfu, Mar 15, 2004.

1. kingfu

kingfu IncGamers Member

new to HC

hello i am new to forums and HC i have been playing for about 2 years now and have never made a HC charactor i was wondering if there was a "easy" charactor to make that would sort of be a good start for a noob on HC.

2. BaNiSeR

BaNiSeR IncGamers Member

ooph, this is a regular question lol

summon necros, trapsins, hammerdins are all excelent starters.

my personal favorite is the trapsin. i still have mine from the day 1.10 went live and she is now lvl 78. my seccond favorite is the necro.

all three are rather item un-dependent with the hammerdin being the most item dependent IMO. this makes all three an excelent starter.

if you do the necro check out this guide for the "fishymancer"
    http://forums.rpgforums.net/showthread.php?t=126628

if you do the trapsin my build is rather safe and an excelent NM MFer, and does well in hell acts 1-2 (never gone beyond act 2 while alone)

i have max shadow master, Lightning Sentry/Death Sentry and eventually max Charged Bolt sentry besides the required fade for max resists and cloak of shadows

3. MoUsE_WiZ

MoUsE_WiZ IncGamers Member

Trapsins r teh PWNZ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!111
    An all lightning trapper can deal with lightning immunes in hell with shoppable gear...just make sure you look after your merc (I'd recommend a might merc) and get your shadow up to a level that she doesn't die, along with a point in all the one point wonders. Be sure to track down a wand of lower resist for the switch.
    Mine started slightly twinked with +2 traps ammy/circlet/claws as well as 2x bartucs, aside from those bartucs everything is shop/gambleable. Bartucs is easy to trade for. She lived to 96.5 at which point I got bored and dueled a bunch till I died.

4. Cleglaw_Himself

Cleglaw_Himself IncGamers Member