Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

New To HC

Discussion in 'Hardcore' started by LittleJay, Mar 10, 2004.

1. LittleJay

LittleJay IncGamers Member

New To HC

I just started playing HC and have a few general Sorc Questions.

1. Should I spread my points out among all the skill trees or make a dual elemental sorc?

2. Is Durance still place to MF run?(I quit playing back in 1.08 and finally rejoined because friends loved the new patch.)

3. How much Vit. should I get for my Sorc?

Any help would be great.

Thanks.

2. Pintail-Hunter

Pintail-Hunter IncGamers Member

Use the search function at the top of the forum. To save you some time: I've killed MF sorc in 1.10 Patch. The 4th is level 80 and doing very well due to some nice suggestions from this forum. I will never ever build another sorc in the patch without:

20 Pts in Telekinesis
    1 PT in Energy Shield

and Max block.

Use the search feature for the quality 1.10 sorc builds.

3. WingBlade

WingBlade IncGamers Member

1. Because of the new Synergies, you really can't spread out your skills that much. You really want to concentrate on 1 skill and maybe a 2nd tree as a backup.

2. Meph is still hot on the MF runs, but there are several others depending on your char and build. The Pit (act 1 - Tamoe), Crypt + Maus in Blood Raven's burial ground. Eld / Shenk / Pindle.

3. VIT - as much as possible. Depending on your gear. Since you'll be starting from scratch, your friends might have spare gear for you, not sure.

For sorc builds, depends where you plan to run.

If Meph is your mainstay, suggest going w/ a cold sorcy. Just a warning Durance 2 is massive in NM and even larger in HELL. Unlike 1.09 where the map size didn't really change.

Two viable COLD sorcy builds are Orb / Static / Telkz or Blizz / Glacial / Telkz.

There are several other threads you can look up for more reference bout sorcy builds and those pro's and con's.