Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

New to hardcore need help

Discussion in 'Hardcore' started by pliu, Mar 7, 2004.

1. pliu

pliu Banned

New to hardcore need help

I am new to hardcore. I am at east and want to try HCL( Hardcore Ladder) can some one give me suggestion on what build should I use to start experience HARDCORE?

Thanks for any advise

2. SnowDrake

SnowDrake IncGamers Member

I'm new to HC as well, and I'm making a blizzard sorc for MF'ing purposes (planning to do Andy and Meph, nm at first, and when I have some decent items I'm going to start doing hell).

I suppose you could do the same :)

3. CoonerTheRed

CoonerTheRed IncGamers Member

check out the FAQs, lots of good advice there. but if you're looking for a good mfer to start with, many people suggest skelliemancers (or trapassins if you prefer). both are builds that don't require much gear, and skellies are especially nice as they act like a giant shield for you :D

sorcs work too, just a little more item dependent and they tend to be one bad click from a dead sorc...

i actually started hc with a throw barb... ranged attack and lots of life left me tons of room for mistakes- a year or so later he was still alive at the end of 1.09 at lvl 89. barbs tend to be a little more item dependent in 1.10 though, and FE has made nightmare a bit of rolling the dice for any melee build... ergo, skelliemancer or trapassin

4. 0takuPryd3

0takuPryd3 Banned

Trap assassins and skellimancers are both fun, but slow mfers. The fastest way to getting better is making a sorc, and as SnowDrake said, run NM until you can do Hell.

Also, the best way to get through hardcore is to not listen to Anti-Flag. Ever.

5. SnowDrake

o.o, what's wrong with Anti-Flag? They are awesome.