Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

New to classic

Discussion in 'Classic' started by Ralic, Apr 30, 2005.

1. Ralic

Ralic Banned

New to classic

Hey all, I recently started playing classic as my xpac`disk broke.

I was thinking of making a mf sorc, maybe fire and was wondering if anyone could tell me what stats and skills to use id really appriciate it

--Kris-- :thumbsup:

2. Jezza

Jezza IncGamers Member

If you dont have good gear, go 51 dex for shard, 60 str for frosties (try to use str gear instead, i wouldnt go over 45 str) and rest in vit.

Skills for fire sorc, max fire bolt, fire ball, meteor and fire mastery. Then do what you want with the rest of the skills.

3. Ralic

Ralic Banned

ok thanks a lot

4. -Tempus-

-Tempus- IncGamers Member

where do you want to mf/goldfind?
    do you want to run bosses, cows, or just kill anything?
    do you want to do this solo is full games, solo in single games, coop in full games?

what do you have for items? you can get ~200%mf just from magic items but with a full setup you can get +400%

if you want to run solo you'll run into fire imms very soon and once you hit hell you'll run into cold imms all the time.

going with a one tree build works well if you want to run cows but it wont work well if you want run the cs/diablo.

Static is the best skill if you want to run bosses. the higher the lev you have the better the range will become. that way you dont need to get close to what you want to kill (and wont get hit)

going with orb or blizzard will work very well but blizzard will take up more points then orb. if you go with orb you can make them 3 ways.

max orb/icebolt/mastery: if you use a full mf setup then you wont have any +skill items other then a tarn maybe. so this works very well but leaves you with less points for a 2nd,3rd attack.