Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

New to bowazon, need help.

Discussion in 'Amazon' started by tl998, Feb 10, 2004.

1. tl998

tl998 Banned

New to bowazon, need help.

I am new to the ways of a Bowazon, and I have a few questions:

1) If I get the full Mavina Set, what kind of Bowazon should I be?

2) Is HellRack any good? Do I have to socket shaels in it for it to be good? (I have no ed jewels).

3) What kind of build is easiest for a beginning bowazon to start out with? I don't need ridiculous killing. I just want to be able to live.

2. det

det IncGamers Member

M'avinas seems to work well with a Frostmaiden (but can complement any other build, really). Incidentally, Frostmaidens are also a safe class to play (so that answers questions 1 and 3). As a skill against FI's, you will get many answers..some prefer MS, some strafe..some GA.

Hellrack would give you all the elemental damages you need, but it has high str req and is ugly as ..well...hell.

IAS questions and much more will be answered here:

http://www.diabloii.net/characters/amazon/faq.shtml

Good luck

3. tl998

tl998 Banned

I don't think that FAQ is updated for 1.10. It told me to max guided arrow lol :lol:

4. nutrimat

nutrimat IncGamers Member

I am not an expert or anything, but i have a bowzon that is currently level 83 on the ladder, so I can give you a few tips. I am not going to give you a specific build, but some tips on some skills and items.

* A Hellrack has 163 str req, as does an upgraded buriza. That's too much. If you do get a Hellrack though, I'd recommend double Shaeling it. It's as sloooooow as hell. Even double Shaeled though, it's still slower than a buriza. Double Shaeled Hellrack: 40 IAS. Clean Buriza: 80 IAS. (They're the same weapon type, so that's a 40 IAS diff).