Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

New to barb.. pls help

Discussion in 'Barbarian' started by xxdamnedxx, Jun 7, 2005.

1. xxdamnedxx

xxdamnedxx IncGamers Member

New to barb.. pls help

This is my first time making a barb n i hope that u guys will help me out..
    i plan to make a pvp ww barb.. hope that i can get some useful tips n guides.. btw, i have read all the previous guides.

i need to know..
    1.Wad gear to choose for barb? expensive one nvm..
    2.wad skills to allocate and why
    3 how much stat points into which stat?

*Most impt - try not to use short forms for items or barb skills..

TYTY

2. Halciet

Halciet IncGamers Member

The problem with pvp is that it's a game only for the wealthy, so unless you can shell out for some really expensive gear, you won't perform very well.

Similarly, you didn't distinguish whether you were doing caster or melee pvp.

Caster:

http://forums.diabloii.net/showthread.php?t=336610&highlight=guide+short

Melee, the one in the guide thread works.

-Hal

3. Ash Housewares

Ash Housewares IncGamers Member

I'll write the words out if you write out 'important' and 'what'

deal?

if you read the guides they should answer all those questions, particularly 2 and 3

what were you trying to say about expensive gear?

4. Uzziah

Uzziah IncGamers Member

I dun kno wad yoo takg abut!!

The WW guide is really well written and will help out alot, however as Hal said PvP atleast in public games is very wealth oriented and very much a who can get the most perfect set of uniques. if you really want to learn to be good at PvP or PvM play your build through and play builds that are harder to play, it takes time but the ability to use your characters skills better will fair you much more wins when you start PvP using high end equipment.

DoD anyone?