Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

"New" SPF Member, looking for players (Introduction) der

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by SlimCJ, Jul 6, 2008.

1. SlimCJ

SlimCJ IncGamers Member

"New" SPF Member, looking for players (Introduction)

Hello everyone,

With the recent announcement of Diablo 3, I've had a renewed interest in my favorite game of all time; Diablo 2. I started playing single-player around 2003 with a few people around here, but soon after had a hard drive failure from which I lost all of my characters, and items :(. So, I hopped back onto battle.net, and stayed there for a while.

But, back in September 2007, I began playng single-player again. I wanted to work on getting all the items in Diablo 2 that I could. In single-player RPGs, I like to get everything, and do everything, so I figured I might as well do it in Diablo 2. I really enjoy doing that, and love working on my "stash".

I have many characters spread across different difficulties, and different acts. Unfortunately, I have never been able to get a character through Hell Act 2 on my own. So, I have come here in search of a few legit players who are active, and would like to play. I've heard that in order to do this one needs an introduction, and needs to be known around the forum. So, I am here posting my introduction. My characters are fairly new, and are 100% legit which is why I have this difficulty in Hell despite having good builds from respected guides on here, and decent gear. My currently most used characters are . . . . . . . . (As of posting time/date)

-- Druid Werewolf ~71 Hell Act 1/Nightmare Act 5
    -- Barbarian - Concentration Build ~65 Hell Act 1/Nightmare Act 5

* I have more characters, but have yet to get back into them, so I did not post them here yet. They are from level 20-60, so if someone wants to game in any of those levels they can PM me.