Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

New Skellimancer Questions

Discussion in 'Necromancer' started by gblan, Feb 18, 2004.

1. gblan

gblan IncGamers Member

New Skellimancer Questions

I am totally new to the necro build and I'm trying to build a Skellimancer. I have been playing the game for some time and understand what's going on from a gameplay standpoint. I have run two zons and a hammerdin through hell with very little difficulty. .....enter the necro. I am currently in normal trying to kill Diablo. I am clvl27. I have seven skells, two mages, and my choice of clay/blood or iron golem. I've stuck with the act 1 merc merely because I know it's gone act 2 of NM. Why am I finding it impossible to even dent Diablo? I run in there with my little army, amp him, watch everyone die in an inferno or two and run for my life. Zip damage practically. Any other character I've faced Diablo with smoked him no trouble. What am I doing wrong here?

Glenn

2. miles

miles IncGamers Member

u have any points in mastery for life or res for your revives. also clay and decrep work well ,diablo is almost at a standstill. Also i would get a act 2 merc from norm just because he deals alot more damge and can tank better.

3. Mad Mantis

Mad Mantis D2/3 Necromancer & Witch Doctor Moderator

This is the problem. You spread your points to thin. At 27 you should have Maxed Skellies, put three points in mastery, one point in Amp, one in Clay, one in GM and one in Summon Resist.

4. JoJeck

JoJeck IncGamers Member

It is an acknowledged fact that Diablo in Normal is one of the toughest fights a skellimancer ever gets, so do not dispair. Many, many young Necros have stumbled at this very same hurdle :) If it is any consolation, you will have the easiest time ever fighting the Ancients, skellies and revives just trounce them.