New Necro Question. MoM w BSpr or BSprit

Highball

Diabloii.Net Member
New Necro Question. MoM w BSpr or BSprit

I'm not too experienced with Necros, but I found a pair of Marrowalks a few weeks ago so...

I'm making a Jailkeeper/Master of Mages type build. So far I have max Skele Mages. I was wondering if Max CE and Max Skele Mastery is necessary? The reason being, I want to Max either Bone Spirit or Bone Spear. This leads to my question: Which bone spell should I max, and does it need synergies since I have the Marrowalk boots? This will let me know if I have left over skill points for Skele Mastery and CE. For fun I was thinking Max Teeth and Spirit (they synergize, right?) Then Max skeleMages with Max mastery ... leaving just enough points for 1 CE and curses/prereqs etc.

I want to kill fast in Hell, solo Baal, and run the Pit with ease. I'm only interested in PvM. Please help me if I'm being stupid. Thanks!

Highball

Diabloii.Net Member
I'm sorry, I thought it was implied with talking about the Marrowalks I found. That ends up with a level 33 bone prison for the "jail keeping". Thanks for the info about the Mastery...

Still wondering, will MAX Bone Spirit with MAX Teeth do decent damage in Hell? Since my mages will likely die early on in a fight with bosses like Diablo, will I be able to kill him with that Bone Spirit? Thanks again.

Necrochild313

Diabloii.Net Member
Highball said:
I'm sorry, I thought it was implied with talking about the Marrowalks I found.
Nah, Jailkeeper = Necro that uses bone prison to control crowds. This technically can be done with only using charges from your boots, but that could be quite costy.

Highball said:
Still wondering, will MAX Bone Spirit with MAX Teeth do decent damage in Hell? Since my mages will likely die early on in a fight with bosses like Diablo, will I be able to kill him with that Bone Spirit? Thanks again.