Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

New ladder sorcs, guide to make your first new ladder sorc <

Discussion in 'Sorceress' started by Howling Wolf, Jun 12, 2008.

1. Howling Wolf

Howling Wolf IncGamers Member

New ladder sorcs, guide to make your first new ladder sorc

hi guys, i think its my first post here at the sorc forum, i've been playing sorcs since i start d2 like 5 years ago, i just came back from a one year of vacation from diablo and i lost all my chars(3 sorc and a necro, all complete), and them bumm, ladder reset^^
    i wont put skill distribuition because we all know how to build one, this is a guide to show the pros and cons for new sorcs on new ladder.
    i'll show some kinds of sorc you should make as your first char.

single tree sorc

cold - blizzarder --- orber

there are two cold sorcs:

blizzarder - the first choise of 80% of the players to mf, the only con is that she is single element but you can do andy, meph, keys(niha is tough but i doable), tunnels, and almos all places, with a merc and some ow u can do baal too.

orber - not the best for first char, why?
    low damage since u wont have many +skill, its better if u go orb as main skill and another skill for imunes

fire - fireballer --- enchantress

fireballer - i dont know why people dont like to make them as their first char, i'll start this ladder with one , think about, andy with 4 fireball is dead, meph u can do moat trick with meteorb, niha is a kid near meteor and fireball, summoner i wont even speak about, countess(yes this one is fire imune, kill everything near her, static and let merc kill and u can help with teleki)

enchantress - not the best, but can really help melee chars, its very equipment dependant sao u might considerer other char, but 100 style to anyone how's going to make her as first char!!

light - light sorc --- nova