Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

new in pvp

Discussion in 'PvP' started by derderderderderk, May 26, 2005.

1. derderderderderk

derderderderderk IncGamers Member

new in pvp

hey all, i'm pretty new in pvp (at least for patch 1.10) and i simply keep getting raped...i just have some questions which i'm sure a lot of the experienced players out there have answered countless times (please don't kill me haha)

but really, is the best pvp char a necro? right now, i only have melee characters such as barb, fury druid, etc and once necros cast iron maiden and a few spirits and spears here and there...i'm over...is there anyway to counter this with melee characters? kind of makes me sad if melee characters can't really do anything in pvp when there's a necro in it...advices would be nice =) thanks

2. TheBends

TheBends IncGamers Member

I don't even think this is considered "melee" but Pally's that use charge work out nice.

Their damage is crazy, and if a caster keeps on tele'ing around (sorc's and necro's w/ enigma) you can just charge them. :)

Anyways thats just by opinion....

3. eLight

eLight IncGamers Member

Melees are quite itemdependent so they wont do really good in a pubby without an Enigma or the other fancy runewords. The bonenecros are very strong and very lame combined with marrowalks. Yes chargers is good. You will do pretty well against builds that dont WW and have some decent block. Just make sure you got your res skyhigh when facing a caster.

4. Arbedark

Arbedark IncGamers Member

Summon / Poison necro.

Stacking Bug and nice damage with LR etc.

Imo Bone/Summon hybrids just rock.

Arb

5. Phyrexial

Phyrexial IncGamers Member

If you define "best" as "which build can beat the widest variety of other competitive builds" then the BvC or BvA barbs are your best choices.