Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

New Enchantress Idea

Discussion in 'Sorceress' started by AgentMarth, Oct 31, 2006.

1. AgentMarth

AgentMarth IncGamers Member

New Enchantress Idea

Hello everyone, although this is my first time posting, I have been coming here for strategies and tips for quite a while. In my opinion, it’s the best site to find out what you want know to about Diablo II. So, I came here to get opinions on a new idea I had while being bored waiting for a ladder rest, if ever.

Ok well I had this idea for a sorceress , its main use will be support through enchant, mainly used for helping out low levels via fast-user switching, but also be able to clear hell on its own without having to worry about immunities left and right between using enchant and Frozen orb.

It basic Stats/Skill outline is as follows

Strength – Just what’s needed.
    Dex – Same
    Vita – 75 - 100? Not entirely sure if I should go base or not
    Mana - Rest

Fire tree –
    20 - Warmth
    20 - Fire Mastery

Cold tree –
    7 - Pre-reqs (Including 1 F-armor, 1 CM)
    20 - Orb

Light tree –
    4 -Pre-reqs (Teleport of course)
    20 – Energy Shield
    10 + Telekinesis (rest in here)

That’s a total of 101 Skill points, so semi finished at 90, any more would be put into Telekinesis. The reason for no points in enchant itself, it I plan on using the charges from Demon Limb. Although they are about 10k gold a shot, at about a 10 minute duration, that shouldn’t be a problem, unless I start to enchant party members, in which case ort’s and chipped gems will help. Once I am done leveling her, she will probably just be used to help rush my characters to the end of nightmare at most, so she really just needs to be effective with 2 people in the game.