Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

New diablo fan here, and I have some questions...

Discussion in 'Newcomer Forum' started by Rukay, Mar 1, 2017.

?

What's the best way to play Diablo 1 these days?

Poll closed Mar 8, 2017.
  1. Original PC version with Hellfire Expansion.

100.0%
  2. PlayStation version with Couch Co-op.

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. Diablo 3's new Diablo 1 event.

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. Rukay

Rukay Diabloii.Net Member

Hello, I'm new to the wonderful world of Diablo, and I've got a few questions for you all today. Let me start off by saying that I'm a huge fan of Legacy running the old games before playing the new, and I firmly believe that games are best played on the hardest difficulty on the first go, to make an infuriatingly difficult boss remembered for the rest of my life.

1st Question, Difficulty Secrets.
    I've been playing around on Diablo 2 and found that there seems to be a hidden /players 8 command that makes the game harder, I'm wondering of the other Diablo games have this feature in one way or another, or if it's just this game. As I've said before, I'd like to play them all on the hardest difficulty for the first run. I've also read that you can play harder difficulties after beating the game, so I'm assuming I can't play those without some sort of glitch, and I don't think I'll be playing those difficulties since they aren't the first run.

2nd Question, Diablo 1.