Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Need some help selling some sojs

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by ahcw, Feb 17, 2004.

  1. ahcw

    ahcw IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2003
    Messages:
    1,429
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    Need some help selling some sojs

    Hi everyone, I don't use netstat or anything, i just got lucky and ended up in a game that has sold over 100 sojs. I too have sold some and now it looks like the other seller has stopped. If any of u guys can find the server i'm pretty sure only a few more sojs are needed. Thanks.
     
  2. ahcw

    ahcw IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2003
    Messages:
    1,429
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    If anyone read this and sold i thank u, it only took 4 more lol. Anyways got my third anihilus woo hoo baby :clap: .
     
  3. Dredd

    Dredd D3 Off Topic Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2004
    Messages:
    8,108
    Likes Received:
    188
    Trophy Points:
    134
    Congrats, man! Too bad you don't netstat, I'd like to know what IP that was.
     
  4. Deadbolt13

    Deadbolt13 IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2004
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    I'm still confused as to what I'm looking for in the netstat thing. Most of the time it closes too fast for me to read anything.
     
  5. Dredd

    Dredd D3 Off Topic Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2004
    Messages:
    8,108
    Likes Received:
    188
    Trophy Points:
    134

    You are looking for the row of numbers that ends in :4000. The digits just before that is the IP of your game. If you find a row that looks like this:

    123.45.678.90:4000

    ...Your game IP is 90.

    If your command prompt window is flashing or closing down too fast, it might be a problem with your computer. Try running d2 in windowed mode when you netstat. That sometimes clears it up.
     
  6. Onefuryz

    Onefuryz IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2003
    Messages:
    748
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    Start button

    Run button

    Type "Cmd" (command prompt) press enter

    Type "Nestat" press enter

    Should be in a little window and will stay once the command has been processed
     
  7. snowy_angelaaa

    snowy_angelaaa IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2004
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    20
    after typing nestat . thre is nth show up. how explain more carefully .
     
  8. spastik303

    spastik303 IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2003
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Netstat, not Nestat.

    You might like to use the -n switch too.

    netstat -n
     
  9. snowy_angelaaa

    snowy_angelaaa IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2004
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    20
    how come i have 2 hot mail foregin addr running under netstat: btw which one is the hot server ip for dclone?
     
  10. ahcw

    ahcw IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2003
    Messages:
    1,429
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    Hey you guys have taken over my thread!!! :p Haha, i'm just kidding guys. The answer to your question angel is there is no one special server that is hot. You have to find out what servers are selling sojs atm and then use the netstat to find that ip. Again, there is no one special server to be on.
     

Share This Page