Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Need help killing diablo clone now!

Discussion in 'Druid' started by LiquidSnakeRNA, Jan 28, 2004.

  1. LiquidSnakeRNA

    LiquidSnakeRNA IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2004
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Need help killing diablo clone now!

    I can't kill him by myself. I need someone that is trustworthy to help me.

    Leave your account name and ill whisper you.
     
  2. LiquidSnakeRNA

    LiquidSnakeRNA IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2004
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    btw this is for nonladder useast!
     
  3. tintrail

    tintrail IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Messages:
    458
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    98
    hey man.. i can help you if you want.. my druid is pretty good.. lmk.. i dont want your charm, just the opportunity to kill the clone =)
     
  4. LiquidSnakeRNA

    LiquidSnakeRNA IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2004
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    whats your account name
     
  5. tintrail

    tintrail IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Messages:
    458
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    98
    ahh im going to be on uberwald in 30 seconds...

    edit: im on now =)
     
  6. Black_Dog

    Black_Dog IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    105
    EDIT: just looked at the post times :(
     
  7. LiquidSnakeRNA

    LiquidSnakeRNA IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2004
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    I would like to thank tintrail for his and his friends help!

    The charm was 17/16/8

    Not bad! I am very happy and the DC was harder than I thought. It was EXTREMELY laggy though. I am on 56k and I have a 700mhz and 128mb. It just ran really slow when he popped onto the screen.
     
  8. ~Kazama Fury~

    ~Kazama Fury~ IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    3,126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    hit dc with prevent monster heal just once, then the rest of the battle, he wont be regenerating.
     
  9. bwirum

    bwirum IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2003
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    105
    We were 3 people who took him out pretty easily, that was with one bone necro, one zerk baba and one .09 nova/fw sorc (me) to static him down. Dead in just over a minute..
     
  10. freedom_boy75

    freedom_boy75 IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    If the diablo clone becomes activated when you are playing, can you save and exit the game without having the diablo clone opportunity being disabled? If so, I would make the assumption that you can then host a game to get help fighting the clone.
     
  11. bwirum

    bwirum IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2003
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    105
    no, it will spawn in the game you are in, or not at all.
     
  12. freedom_boy75

    freedom_boy75 IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    yikes!! that means for my character that I play over LAN, I must not play single-player but to host a game just to make sure I can get help if the Diablo clone comes.
     
  13. theBlackKnight

    theBlackKnight IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    Dclone is closed realms only, so if you play on a lan, he wont pop up
     
  14. Æ’enris

    Æ’enris Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    1,377
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Still took 3 people to kill clone?? Sad.
     
  15. freedom_boy75

    freedom_boy75 IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    oh... that means no diablo clone on solo play too right? Just in ladder games only?
     
  16. FattyMcGee

    FattyMcGee IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2003
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165


    halfway correct. you're right that there is no d clone on solo play. However, d clone is on the realms online (US East Realm, US West Realm, Europe Realm, etc.) those realms have both ladder and non-ladder play, and D clone can spawn in both places.

    hope that helps

    --fatty
     
  17. LifePincher

    LifePincher IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    213
    Yes you can .

    Yes , once he does spawn , you {can} exit & come back in with another charactor . I screwed up once & left while the soj counter was going crazy (2soj+ sold every 30sec) to grab another charactor .......... When I came back , soj counter completly stopped ...... Coincindence ? I think not .


     
  18. Asheron

    Asheron IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    1,723
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    Not everyone is as üb3r l337 as you are.
















    :rolleyes:
     
  19. Killfrenzy

    Killfrenzy IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    1,839
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    gah! I keep gettign excited when i see this thread thinking theres a clone fight out there for me! then i see the # of replies
     
  20. TheKbob

    TheKbob IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255
    there are people with mods that makes diablo clone spawn in LAN or Single player games.

    DClone is fun.

    ~Kbob
     

Share This Page