Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Need help for normal sp

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by tosuncuk, May 1, 2017.

1. tosuncuk

tosuncuk Diabloii.Net Member

Hello guys you will laugh at me i know but im a newbie players at diablo 2(17 years after releasing time -_-) I liked the game very much im currently on act 4 playing paladin dont have cool stuffs only 1 and it is a unique has 100 defence got from Duriel

I only use points for zeal i think its too useful i ve finished first two quests and the last quest is diablo and im having trouble with killing seal monsters what should i do my character level is 22

2. Kitteh

Kitteh Diabloii.Net Site Pal

I take it that you have been playing on players 1 (that is, you haven't changed the players setting in any way), in which case that would explain your low level, which is probably why. If you type '/players1', and replace 1 with up to 8, you can change the player settings to give you hard foes but more experience and drops. Then you can go back and level up your character a bit, possibly upgrading gear at the same time.

What weapon are you using?

DiabloTwoinDC likes this.
  3. tosuncuk

A mace with 3 sockets i used 2 %60 attack rating rune and a poison damage rune on it

4. pharphis

pharphis Diabloii.Net Site Pal

Are you using an aura? Which one?

5. tosuncuk

defiance if im not wrong it is level 6 if i use offensive one i just get "one shot" i ve never died in game but they give me a lot of damage if i dont use it

6. pharphis

Have you used the quest reward in A1 yet (quest 1) to respec? (reset stats and skills)

If not, I would consider doing so if you like some suggestions that some of us provide. Defiance isn't very useful late-game (or even early-game) because defense doesn't change how much dmg you take. It only decreases the chance of being hit from most melee and some ranged attacks (not spells).