Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Need a tip regarding being blue and frozen

Discussion in 'Newcomer Forum' started by GentleDragon, Nov 15, 2006.

1. GentleDragon

GentleDragon IncGamers Member

Need a tip regarding being blue and frozen

Hi I'm new to Diablo II and need a strategy tip. I'm on the third quest and keep getting frozen; then I can't move fast enough to kill the atackers and end up dieing. Please Please give me some tips on this.

Thanks
    GentleDragon

2. Evrae Altana

Evrae Altana IncGamers Member

The best solution would be to get an item with the "Cannot be Frozen" mod, such as the Ravenfrost ring. Since you're new, finding such an item might be difficult. You might want to consider gathering a few PGems and trading for a low Ravenfrost. Be aware that you need to be level 45 to equip this item.
    You can also hire a mercenary to absorb some hits for you while you pound away at the monsters. Hire an Act 2 mercenary; they're pretty durable.

3. SSoG

SSoG IncGamers Member

Nonsense. There are several super-cheap sources of CBF.

Death's Sash is part of the Death's set, but it has "Cannot Be Frozen" on it. The "Rhyme" shield runeword is supercheap (Shael + Eth) and has a TON of handy mods on it, including Cannot Be Frozen.

GentleDragon, getting chilled shouldn't be enough to get you killed already in Act 1. Normally, you shouldn't need to worry about any CBF until you get to Nightmare. If I may ask, what character class do you have? What do your stats and skills look like? Do you have a mercenary and have you given her any gear yet?

4. AnimeCraze

AnimeCraze IncGamers Member

Act 1 of what, normal? Nightmare? Hell? If it is normal......, can you please check whether you are walking or running, and are you running out of stanima?

5. ffejrxx

ffejrxx IncGamers Member

6. Evrae Altana

Evrae Altana IncGamers Member