necromancer stat build

Matrixmann

Diabloii.Net Member
necromancer stat build

sup, im new at this game and i wanted to know whats a good build for necromancers statwise. any other tips for necromancer would be good. thanx all

Jackson

Diabloii.Net Member
Hi, check out the big stickied thread at the top of this forum for lots of useful guides and information.

After reading them and deciding on what build you'd like to make, there's a search function, also conveniently located at the top. When you use it, lots more information will come up.

Hope this helps.

Nimbostratus

Diabloii.Net Member
Same as for pretty much any character:
-Strength: Enough for equipment

-Dexterity: none or enough for max. block % (don't block unless you have a GOOD shield, which you probably won't have since you're just starting)

-Vitality: As much as possible

-Energy: none

Since you're new, I suggest you make a summoner, as they have very little difficulty and are by far one of the easiest builds. Look at the build guides sticky for more info. The only downside for a summoner is that it isn't really an "active" build, since you rely on the skeletons to do most of the work.

HYKO

Diabloii.Net Member
Same as for pretty much any character:
-Strength: Enough for equipment

-Dexterity: none or enough for max. block % (don't block unless you have a GOOD shield, which you probably won't have since you're just starting)

-Vitality: As much as possible

-Energy: none

Since you're new, I suggest you make a summoner, as they have very little difficulty and are by far one of the easiest builds. Look at the build guides sticky for more info. The only downside for a summoner is that it isn't really an "active" build, since you rely on the skeletons to do most of the work.
Wouldn't say that, unless you play lazy style. I found myself Cursing, teleing, CEing, quite busy actually.

Nimbostratus

Diabloii.Net Member