Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Necro Weapons

Discussion in 'Necromancer' started by Trapp, Mar 17, 2004.

1. Trapp

Trapp IncGamers Member

Necro Weapons

Ive found quite a few Necro weapons the past two days. Spineripper, Fleshripper x2, Blackbogs. Now I can see that these all go well with poisonmancers and I plan on using them all one day.

One other weapon I found was Grim's Burning Dead Scythe (It has +3 to all Necro skills). Is this even a good weapon? I'm still learning the game but the thought of using it has crossed my mind. I havent seen any Necros using 2-handed weapons and style should count for something. If anyone has any advice or wants to bring me back to reality Ill check back in the morning.

2. BleedBlack

BleedBlack Banned

I don't think many people use these items seeing as they've never been in high demand or worth alot. But do whatever you want, using items that aren't considered in the 'norm' is always fun.

As for style...I agree there really isn't anything secsier then a necro with a scythe ;).

3. Tinfoot

Tinfoot IncGamers Member

I TOTALLY agree! :drool:

I've been dreaming about a playing Necro with a Scythe since I started beginning of last year... but never really got to it due to my tendency to build Necs with minimal str/base dex :rolleyes:

Hmmm, tell truth tho... Now that I am considering it.... I think my next HC Golemancer will be a "Scythe Wielding Monstah Killah" LOL

:bonk:

4. HarbingersOfSkulls

HarbingersOfSkulls IncGamers Member

I've seen a few...though it's not often. But, if I manage to find one...I would make another Necro just to use it.

HoS

5. memememe173

memememe173 IncGamers Member

Now that you can upgrade it on ladder it could become an interesting weapon. Use Poison Dagger bug for lots of AR and max Bone Armor + synerygs. Throw in some Decrep and a Clay Golem and you have a great melee necro.