Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

My /player dilemma

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Helpmeplease, Feb 4, 2004.

  1. Helpmeplease

    Helpmeplease IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    20
    My /player dilemma

    I really need to know how to change my /player setting from /player 1 to /player 2.

    I tried typing "/player 2" and I don't think it worked. It didn't even say anything...all it said was:

    Zealot: /player 2

    Is that supposed to happen?
     
  2. dragon457

    dragon457 IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2003
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    42
    It's /players x, not /player. Make sure you use an 's' at the end of 'player'.
     
  3. Spook_Cell

    Spook_Cell IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    1,338
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    It's /players all you are missing is the S at the end of the word player.
     
  4. Helpmeplease

    Helpmeplease IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Yes, but I tried that as well. It didn't work...I'll try again though.
     
  5. Spook_Cell

    Spook_Cell IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    1,338
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    It also depends on what version you have. If it's 1.09 I'm pretty sure you don't need the / before players. If it's 1.10 it should work.
     
  6. Helpmeplease

    Helpmeplease IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Ah, I'm playing 1.09. I'll go try that now...Thanks!
     
  7. Helpmeplease

    Helpmeplease IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Nope, thats not working either...this is really confusing.
     
  8. Spook_Cell

    Spook_Cell IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    1,338
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    I'm not sure about this at all since I haven't played 1.09 in a long time. But I believe that it doesn't give you say a message to say that the players have been brought up. Try to remember your killing speed with only players 1, then type in players 8, if it seems like it's taking longer to kill then there is no indication besides the increase in monster hp that the players is increased.
     
  9. Helpmeplease

    Helpmeplease IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Ok, thanks so much. Back to leveling up my Zealot then...
     
  10. Borlag

    Borlag IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2003
    Messages:
    1,243
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    165
    For 1.10 it's /players x, this will give you a message when it's right. In 1.07-1.09 it's players x, which wont give you any message.

    Remember that it does not work instantly to all critters on sight, only for those not yet activated in the game, so it's better to do this in town before you start gaming, or before you enter a particular area.
     
  11. Ti-Ben

    Ti-Ben IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2003
    Messages:
    757
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    It doesn't work in 1.07 if my memory serves me right. Which is one the difficulty of the patch.
     
  12. Borlag

    Borlag IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2003
    Messages:
    1,243
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    165
    hmm I might remember wrong, but iirc that's the first patch it came up...might be 1.08 or 1.09 though....

    Been awhile heh
     

Share This Page