Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

My most GODLY MF night ever!!!!

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by golfer02, Mar 9, 2004.

1. golfer02

golfer02 IncGamers Member

My most GODLY MF night ever!!!!

I am a long time diablo veteran ever since diablo I came out i have been playing this game. Oddly enough the best items i have ever found have been an occulus or a ballista. Lately i have been doin mf runs with my sorc killing meph in hell, but tonight i decided to switch back over to my hammerdin and give him a shot at runs. Turns out he has the worldstone keep 2 wp which i didn't think he did. So i do a run in wsk2-3 and don't find anything and found nothing in throne either. When i killed baal a pair of draculs gloves dropped. I was pretty excited so i kept doing runs. I was in wsk2 my next game and i run into a big crowd of monsters, so i run back to were the monsters weren't as grouped so i could start throwin hammers. After about killing 5 monsters i hold down the alt key and i see a UNID UNIQUE COLLOSSUS BLADE, i get my friend in a game to unidentify it and it turns out to be a 232%. That wasn't all, a few more wsk runs later i was killing black souls and everything else in wsk2 and a UNID SET SACRED ARMOR drops. And that was the last piece to my IK collection!!!! I have a better chance of dying in a plane crash than me finding those two items so quickly, thank god i don't ride too many airplanes :).

That was my most GODLY MF night ever!!

Does anyone know how much the IK set is goin for on us west now? think i could get a botd eth cb for it :D?

2. kanga_jay

kanga_jay IncGamers Member

Well, congratulations... I'm almost as excited for you than you are for yourself ;)

3. BigBadBrett

BigBadBrett IncGamers Member

Wow, nice going. It shows that persistence pays. I think IK armour is relevently cheap these days, especially non ladder, check the trade forums.