Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

My ladder restart: progress report

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by ron, Apr 27, 2005.

1. ron

ron IncGamers Member

My ladder restart: progress report

A few weeks ago, I archived all my charcter files and atma stashes to begin anew.

I created one of each character class, and took off running. I have a summon necro leading the way with around 200% mf. He is currently at the RoF wp in Act 4 Hell. Diablo will fall tonight, and probably a good chunk of act 5.

I started a meteor/FO sorc, but stopped at level 25 at the Kurast Docks. My summoner found a nice +3 Meteor Ormus Robes, for me to try out when I get high enough level to use it.

I started all the other characters. Each of the others, I will try a build that I have never used before. The assassin will be a kicker, the druid will use the wind skills, either a zerk or throw barb. I'm not sure about the pally. The only pally build I have tried was a hammerdin. My first character ever was a pally, and he had at least one point in every single skill. He completed normal, and half of NM, but was completely broke after that. I may make a frost zealot, or an avenger.

Maybe you guys could provide some input as to the barb and pally builds. What were your favorites and why? I almost never play melee characters, so any tips would be great!

Thanks for reading!

2. DontFret

DontFret IncGamers Member

Try a Tesladin as your pally, using a crescent moon phase blade rocks... at high lvls is so powerful. Use the tesladin guide in the stickies, and maybe use holyfreeze as a backup (thats what i did and patted at 81-82 i think)

3. ron

ron IncGamers Member

Tesladin huh? I will have to read up on that.