Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

My hunter druid is no fun, any ideas?

Discussion in 'Druid' started by prion, Apr 14, 2008.

1. prion

prion IncGamers Member

My hunter druid is no fun, any ideas?

I'm not an expert but i've been around a while. I'm seriously questioning whether the "huntermentalist" build spec can reasonably be considered viable on its own, or if it requires certain gear.

currently level 77.

he can't take more than a few hits in hell A1 because of low life. Neither can my wolves. Whn attacking a Carver camp the combination of wolves and solar creeper is not enough to get rid of the corpses, I often have to kill the same thing 3-5 times if I don't find ALL of the shamans right away. I have to summon new wolves frequently.

The monsters don't go down fast enough that this becomes a major consideration. I can be making progress toward the shaman and find myself surrounded by the dudes he's ressurected.

I've soloed act 1 and part of act 2 but i've tried to go after the countess at least 5 times and had to abort for various reasons, either i've died or i couldn't get past an archer boss pack or it's taken so long to kill things in the Marsh and find the damn tower that I've gotten bored.

here's my gear:
    upped WWs shael/ED jewel
    skin ofthe vipermagi open socket
    visionary +1 pelt
    seraph's hymn amulet
    scintilating ring
    raven frost
    crafted blood gloves 20 IAS
    hsarus belt and boots (using these for the AR)
    have a bunch of res from my charms, some cold damage, some life
    switch: spirit+lidless for prebuffing summons

using a might merc

stats/skils:
    str 89
    dex 181
    life 675
    res 57/57/50/18

max volcano and fissure (24)
    5 cyclone armor
    max HoW (24)
    level 13 dire wolf and level 6 bear