Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

My first post (need suggestions on build)

Discussion in 'Necromancer' started by Harleyquin, Apr 12, 2005.

1. Harleyquin

Harleyquin IncGamers Member

My first post (need suggestions on build)

I've been playing the game on-off for about 3 years, this is my first 1.10 necromancer build. I only play single-player on players 1 since I'm not that good.

Venom level 70
    Strength 110
    Dexterity 150
    Vitality 125
    Energy 50

20 Poison Dagger
    20 Poison Nova
    1 Poison Explosion
    1 point in every curse
    1 Teeth
    1 Corpse Explosion
    16 Raise Skeleton
    5 Skeleton Mastery
    1 Clay Golem
    1 Golem Mastery
    1 Summon Resist

My gear isn't at all great, the only good thing going for it is the socketed Blackbog's sharp and +1 skills Mummified Trophy. I have a golemlord's wand and socketed diamond Lidless Wall on switch. On both combinations my resistances are well over 100, if I were to go to Hell difficulty cold resistance would be lowest at 15. I have a level 69 might merc with low-level gear.

Questions:
    1. I can't max both mastery and poison explosion, so which one should I pick?
    2. Is it possible to upgrade Blackbog's Sharp?
    3. How on earth do I survive Lister and Baal when I eventually face them?

Suggestions would be welcome. I have gone through the various build threads but the equipment suggestions are well beyond me, also my skill selection is slightly different. Best rune i've got is a single Lem from the Hellforge.

2. distancepieman

distancepieman IncGamers Member

Well, it's been a while since I've played single player, so if I make dumb suggestions, I appologize.