Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

My first Meteorb...

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Lanello, Sep 21, 2010.

1. Lanello

Lanello IncGamers Member

My first Meteorb...

Greetings all,
    I'm new to Single Player, and I've been putting a lot of effort into my first MF SC character, a Meteorb.

I'm a level 86 now, and finally I can run the pits reasonably well.

My gear all self-found is
    Tal's crest and ammy
    Occy
    Vipermagi
    magefist
    aldur's
    rare +11% resist all plus 11% resist fire ring
    ravenfrost
    Goldwrap
    spirit monarch

My resists are pretty good across the board with lit maxed and cold just below 75.

I've 3 sc MF and Ghee's. On switch I have an ali with dual ists and a rhyme.

I'm having issues with Meph, but most of the time I get through the kill. I believe it is mostly a problem of poor technique. My merc gear gets him to survive most of time. I found a elite unique polearm which averages 1K per hit and fires off a bone spear regularly. It's fast attack speed also is helped by 30% IAS on weapon. It had a really high strength requirement, so I put in a hel rune so I could equip it until he levels some more. There were two sockets, so I put a life leech rune (forget which one to get 7% LL). I gave him a gulliame's so I would have good CB and DS. For armor, I made treachery, and with its 45% IAS, he pretty much kicks butt in the pits.

I do however find that I have to farm the pits for rejuvs to have a better chance of survival running meph.

But here are my questions that perhaps you all could help me with:
    I've got good resists, FCR and up to 250 MF now, and I run pits well. Should I trade for Tal's, or just keep on doing the pits till I get the armor and wrappings? ( I also need/am looking for travelers...)

How fast do you all do Meph runs with a Meteorb, and how many rejuvs do you use per run to keep yourself and merc alive?