Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

My First Bowazon: Equipment Questions

Discussion in 'Amazon' started by FishHat, Jul 1, 2005.

1. FishHat

FishHat Diabloii.Net Member

My First Bowazon: Equipment Questions

I'm pretty new to D2 in general, and I'm thinking of making a PVP Bowazon. I've read the guides, and I have a few equipment questions:

First, I never see enigma mentioned as a bowazon armour, even as a second or third choice. Why? It seems like the +str and teleport would suit the build.

Secondly, about Helms (In particular I'm refering to fallen angel's guide), the best helm is listed as an IAS/ed/life helm. I was wondering whether a good 2os crown of ages, socketed with 2 40/15 ias jewles would be good. I know it's costly, but assuming I have the gear, this seems like it's going to be very good.

Finally, about charms, should I go with 3/20/20s or 290s? I know 3/20/20s are listed in the guide, but since guided arrow always hits (right?) , isn't a fair amount of the charm wasted?

2. Darkchrono22

Darkchrono22 Diabloii.Net Member

Well...Enigma wont work...ur a bowa u'll run fast, and u shudnt need str...str doesnt add to dmg.
    Ed ias/life helm is obviously good...but i think coa with 2 ias will work if u can reach ur bp...depending on wat bow ur using
    As for 3/20/20s or 290s...depends on if ur manner duelin..i'd prefer 3/20/20s no matter wat. 780 life is a looootttt and pvp zon not only ga is useful

3. Leohappy

Leohappy Diabloii.Net Member

Enigma isn't useful to bowzons because:
    1) Doesn't have any resistances whatsoever. Bowzons can't use shields so the resist department needs to be covered somewhere no?
    2) Str is nice but doesn't add to bow damage, and bowzons don't need that much str anyway.
    3) For Teleport to be effective, FAST CAST is needed. It would be very hard to cover both IAS and FCR departments effectively on a bowzon. Amazon is the slowest caster of all chars.