Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

My first 1.11 Matriarch :)

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Are, Sep 27, 2006.

1. Are

Are IncGamers Member

My first 1.11 Matriarch :)

Hi all :) I recently started playing Diablo II again, after a very long hiatus (I hadn't played since the 1.09 days). All of my old characters were highly unoptimalized (for instance, my Barbarian had about 7-8 skill points in both Axe Mastery and Sword Mastery, despite dual-wielding swords...), so I wanted to create an optimalized character for a change. The choice fell on Sorceress, which I hadn't played before.

After looking through these forums, I decided upon a Frozen Orb/Meteor build, gave my newly-created Sorceress a bunch of items my other characters had found, and got started on Xandra's career.

I played through Normal and Nightmare with the Players 8 setting (only changing to Players 1 for NM Ancients), which led me to finish Normal difficulty at Level 48, and Nightmare difficulty at Level 75. As things had gone very easily up until that point (not to mention blasting people with Frozen Orbs is quite amusing!) I decided to try to keep Players 8 into Hell difficulty. I quickly gave up that plan; it just took way too much time to kill even the otherwise easily dealt-with monsters. Cold Plains in Act I was the last area I cleared out with the Players 8 setting.