Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

My choices when it comes to a MF class?

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by Arthial, Jul 31, 2010.

1. Arthial

Arthial IncGamers Member

My choices when it comes to a MF class?

I am just starting out again and need a class that can run off of whatever I find him/her or npc items. I don't much care for the Skelemancer because of the slowness and the blizzard sorceress only seems good for moat tricking mephisto. I was thinking of running one spot such as the pits for my items, I was thinking of using Shankies Pit Strafer guide, would this be a good bet, I could run Ancient Tunnels / Shenk / Eldrich and Pindle as well. Please if you can help me out, thanks.

2. Shanksie1337

Shanksie1337 IncGamers Member

Re: My choices when it comes to a MF class?

:welcome: to the forums,

Personally I'd just make a sorc of whatever flavour you prefer, almost any sensible build will let you mf NM mephi & Andy and that should set you up with some decent items to start whatever character you prefer.

Every Ladder reset my first char is a sorc, and my second is my strafer :).

3. nurman

nurman IncGamers Member

Run mephi + tunnels with a blizzard sorceress. (OR countess with a light sorceress.)

Fishymancer is great in Chaos sanc btw.

4. sighoth

sighoth Banned

just throwing this out there, an IK WW barb can do keyruns as fast as anyone, also all the other places you mentiond, for a relitavly low cost, alltho seriosly make a sorc first, they will allways be the best mfers for un-rich people :p

5. droid

droid IncGamers Member

Yeah Sorc is your best option for untwinked MFing

After that, any class can be a perfectly decent MFer with just Gheeds, Travs, and maybe a Nagel or some Ptopaz socketed items. Whatever kills the fastest and is the most fun :)