Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

My 1.09 PvM MF Hybrid

Discussion in 'Amazon' started by MikaelHakim, Oct 2, 2006.

1. MikaelHakim

MikaelHakim IncGamers Member

My 1.09 PvM MF Hybrid

Hi there! I started playing some after a long break and this my ultimate 1.09 character. It combines Lighning fury javazons best with Windforce bowazons best to multi-elemental killer. Its hard to get going, but when you do.. it won't stop.

Skilz at lvl90 all tasks completed:
    Bow tree:
    primary skill Guided arrow. 20 points here of course, prereq 1(magik arrow)
    Multishot 3, for early game help
    Freezin arrow 20 for group killin', prereqs 2
    Fire arrow 1, remember, this translates 1/2 of your physical dmg to fire dmg, with Windforce it's plenty. Youll need it against PI monsters with high lightning&cold resistance.

Javelin tree:
    Lightning fury 20 for mass slaughter, prereqs 3

Passive&Magik tree:
    Dodge, avoid & evade one each
    Critical strike 7, with equip 13 that is optimal in points vs benefits comparasion(63% maybe, see amazon's skill tree)
    Pierce 20, high lvl here helps making 3rd and 4th pierce altough chances of 1st don't much improve. Remember, 1.09 Guided arrow pierces. Prereq penetrate 1 point( not much need for extra AR, because Lightning fury, guided and fire arrow always hit.

Other skillz: no points needed so far.

Equipment:

All equipment mentioned here is classy: Mine is singleplayer found and legit(it took a lot time and mfbarb to get here). With this stuff and mentioned skillz Hell Baal (and just about any other) runs are safe and fast with players three mod on single player game. Remember, players x mod creates harder monsters with more item drops, including runes. I got Jah from Greater hell spawn:smiley:

Weap1: Windforce(shael)
    Weap2: Tiatans Revenge
    Shield: rhyme, Moser's etc.
    Headgear: Harlequin Crest(ptopaz)