Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

muting diablo 2?

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by FodderCannoned, Apr 5, 2005.

  1. FodderCannoned

    FodderCannoned IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2005
    Messages:
    906
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    muting diablo 2?

    Does anyone know how to mute the diablo 2 menu? I like to listen to music in the background, and I don't like when i restart the game how loud the menu is. If this involves muting all diablo 2 noises even better. I don't have any sounds on anyways.
     
  2. Corrupted

    Corrupted IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,705
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    166
    CTRL+m

    use the parameter -ns to remove all sound

    :wink2:
     
  3. LprMan

    LprMan IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2003
    Messages:
    2,951
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    Doing this can be a problem sometimes. The videoclips between acts will crash the game if -ns is enabled on command line
     
  4. FodderCannoned

    FodderCannoned IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2005
    Messages:
    906
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    thanks for the quick reply that is driving me nuts doing meph runs
     
  5. Reborn2k

    Reborn2k IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Messages:
    2,446
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255
    Heh, cool! I recently had to reinstall lod and the main screen music gets on my nerves while running pindle, because I always listen to my own music with winamp. Now there isn't anything that could disturb my beautiful music except the game sounds (but I want them ;))...
     
  6. LitmusDragon

    LitmusDragon IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2003
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    77
    Here's a related question that I hope someone can answer: Why is it every time that I start DII the volume on the music is turned all the way down? I have to go into options and turn the music volume up every time that I open the program. I'm quite perplexed by this. o_O
     
  7. farting bob

    farting bob Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2003
    Messages:
    6,129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I know what you mean reborn, doing pindle runs listening to music it can get annoying, every 50 seconds hearing the same background menu music.
    As for litmus, i dont know, i keep mine turned down all the time anyway, but i think it leaves it at the last used volume.
     
  8. skoolbus

    skoolbus IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2004
    Messages:
    2,278
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    255
    I normally just have the sound completely muted, cows is the exception because I want to hear all my drops :p

    Listening to the TV or radio is much better than the repetitive D2 music we have all heard 10000000000000000000 times
     

Share This Page