Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Muling on bnet?!

Discussion in 'Newcomer Forum' started by Nerros, Jul 19, 2010.

1. Nerros

Nerros Diabloii.Net Member

Muling on bnet?!

Hi im coming back to diablo 2 although i never really got into it, but i was wondering about muling on bnet. I wanna play on bnet cause i like playing with others but one thing that worries me is muling. I'd hate to loose some of my items because of one mistake during muling. What would you say is the best way to mule? Besides having a friend hold the game for you.

thanks!

2. Gul Dukat

Gul Dukat Diabloii.Net Member

Re: Muling on bnet?!

Well i'm new to bnet as well, i was muling some low lvl gear on my 2 mules couple of times by joinig a mule park publick game, running off someware with the items and then comming back with my mule and pick them up. It all worked fine untill today when i noticed that all the games my main character can see the mule can not even if they are on the sam acc. So now i can't mule anything any more :(

3. DH Amazon

DH Amazon Diabloii.Net Member

It's quite safe if you know what you are doing. Not 100% safe, for me its been ~99% safe along the years.

Make game with password. Don't mule in those open games.

Play ~5min (or little more to perm game, so you can change chars and enter same game). Game stays open around 4-5 min even its empty, so you don't need to hurry while you change chars.

Drop items. Change char and pick them up. Rince and repeat. Don't change chars too fast, do it quite slowly if you mule a lot.

4. ffejrxx

ffejrxx Diabloii.Net Member

safest way to mule items

1. create a game (with a password) with your main char (normal difficulty)
    2. chat /time to see the time
    3. wait or kill for 5+ minutes
    4. chat /time to verify 6+ minutes went by
    5. exit and rejoin with the same char (wait about 5 seconds before rejoining) to verify the game is still active