Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Muling in Single Player: The ATMA Thread

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by AlterEgo, Feb 22, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. AlterEgo

    AlterEgo IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    466
    Muling in Single Player: The ATMA Thread

    :thumbsup: ATMA 5.04 has been released

    edit: ATMA is now officially hosted at http://diabloii.net/~atma

    Thank you Doc & Thrugg :clap:

    Previous ATMA sticky thread is here

    Announcement thread is here
     
  2. z3r0-

    z3r0- IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    I cant find the DL at the site for the .04 :rant:
     
  3. Huorn

    Huorn IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2003
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    98
    Just follow the DL link at the top of the page. The page still says it's 5.03, but the file you'll download is 5.03. ckb didn't get around to updating the site yet. :)
     
  4. Bolinbrooke

    Bolinbrooke IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2003
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    98
    In 5.04 i've noticed this

    Oil Potion
    Throw Damage: 0 <-------
    Quantity: 22
    Required Level: 20
    Equip to Throw - Normal Attack Speed
    Item Version: 1.10 Expansion
    Item Level: 48
    Fingerprint: 0x8e679fa5
     
  5. ckb

    ckb IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    OK folks. There has been some confusion about the lag from Tenshi's release and my site update, but it now states 5.04, so go get it.

    ckb
     
  6. NSXdreamer

    NSXdreamer IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2003
    Messages:
    2,940
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255
    Just a suggestion, now that ATMA got the runwords name right, but it only says the name itself, not the item type. It would be nice if it says "doom great poleaxe" instead of just "doom".
     
  7. Hakai_no_Tenshi

    Hakai_no_Tenshi IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    1,188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    Look at the line below the name of the runeword. This split was done to accomodate FARA users.


    Hmmm, might have to fix that .... but then, I don't know of anyone who collected Oil Potions to notice this. :teeth:


    Anyway, I think I now have an elegant way to display the drop probabilities "per-kill" as opposed to what I am currently showing which is "per-drop"

    --T
     
  8. Zarhrezz

    Zarhrezz IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2003
    Messages:
    1,349
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255
    What I noticed in the drop calculator, if you look for boss monsters that can drop higher grade elite uniques/sets, you end up with a list that also includes the various Defilers (in unique color, so I assume unique Defilers). Is this supposed to happen?

    Edit: Also noticed that Unique monsters in the lvl 85 areas have better chance to drop Zod than Hephasto the Armorer does...and since on a given map, the uniques tend to be in the same locations, running Pit/Ancient Tunnels/etc is better than Hephasto when looking for high end runes! Gogo drop calculator! =)
     
  9. Hakai_no_Tenshi

    Hakai_no_Tenshi IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    1,188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    Those particular Defilers have the "boss=1" flag set on them ... I have no idea why so I left them in. Hence, those are actually "Boss" Defilers and not "Unique" defilers.

    Based on my idea about drop probablities "per-kill" using multiple pathways, I have implemented this and it seems to give me the answers I was looking for e.g Countess displays different drop probabilities for runes depending on the drop pathway taken. When Thrugg has taken a look at it, I'll update the d/l link.

    --T
     
  10. Shade

    Shade IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,412
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    165
    Of course, Heyphatso drops up to 5 items, giving you 5 chances at a Zod, so there's that too... maybe just kill everything in the River of Flame and Chaos Sanctuary for best chance? :)
     
  11. Zarhrezz

    Zarhrezz IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2003
    Messages:
    1,349
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255
    True, true...but at a decent player X setting, taking out a unique pack can easilly trigger 5+ drops also...I'd still go for the area 85 boss pack kills. If I'd go for Zod drop, that is...which I won't =)
     
  12. Hakai_no_Tenshi

    Hakai_no_Tenshi IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    1,188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    After working out a few more details, I believe I have an accurate version of the DropCalc which calculates the drop chance for items per monster kill. I took into account the different branch paths such that for n branch paths, if the probability of an item (base, unique, set ..) dropping from each path is p_i (i=1..n) and the number of picks per path is c_i, then the total probability for at least one of that item dropping is:

    p_total = 1 - PI( (1 - p_i)^c_i )

    where PI(x_i) is the usual product notation i.e x_1*x_2*x_3*....*x_n

    I have implemented this in a test version of ATMA and would like any one who is numerically inclined to test the numbers. The link to this test version is here . Give it a whirl and let me know. If the numbers come out right, I'll put this up as the revised version 5.04

    --T
     
  13. Hakai_no_Tenshi

    Hakai_no_Tenshi IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    1,188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    While going through the drop chances for Tyreal's Might, I noticed two bugs:

    1) For the released version, only one type of minion showed up as being able to drop it in the Pit. This was due to me misunderstanding how the "minion1" and "minion2" columns in monstats.txt work. I've fixed that now and will upload later.

    2) For the test version posted above, I forgot to take the monster grade and difficulty level into account which resulted in some drop pathways being merged with others.

    Both have been fixed and will be uploaded later.

    --T
     
  14. Hakai_no_Tenshi

    Hakai_no_Tenshi IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    1,188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    .... and for the interested, I've uploaded the new version that computes drops "per-kill" and fixed the two bugs above. The test version has also been taken down. Enjoy because it's time for me to take a break now.

    --T
     
  15. Frankeinstein

    Frankeinstein IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2003
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    thanks for all the hard work you did on this! :thumbsup:
     
  16. loveratbaby

    loveratbaby IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2004
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Anyone else having trouble with FARA since installing the new ATMA? My style sheet will nOT open...guess I will try a fresh FARA version first off.
     
  17. Stile58

    Stile58 IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Just started using ATMA, what a sweet program :thumbsup: , sure beats having to run two instances of D2, This is on a mac, btw, running Atma on VPC. My Question: any chance of making the Transmute button operational on the cube?. I was thinking that this would really come in handy for gem and rune mules. Even if it was only made to work for those specific items.

    -Frank
     
  18. BaNiSeR

    BaNiSeR IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    98
    it looks to me as tyhough we sould be able to edit char. stats etc, how do i enable it so that i can? im VERY sleepy now so im not putzing with the progy much lol

    i just want to be able to edit a char's stats/lvl so that i can test builds for online

    thanks for your help!
     
  19. TekkaZeroX

    TekkaZeroX IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,327
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    As this indicates Tenshi will probably never implement character editing. ATMA was designed as a muling program for people who do not want to deal with character editors, which can allow a person to cheat. With that said, some purists still consider ATMA cheating. The good news is most do not.

    If you want a character editor that does what you want, you will not find too much help here. The SPF is a hack-free, legit community and we are forbidden from posting hacks/editors. But if you are desperate for such an editor you can try googling it on the web. Unfortunately, those editors are out there. :(
     
  20. ULTIMATER

    ULTIMATER IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2003
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    Hey Doc, i just had a little problem with ATMA.

    I moved a item from a 1.10 char into a 1.10 stash. But i forgot to save before i closed ATMA, but i had the auto-save on, so no biggie (i thought).

    When i reloaded the stash, it said "corrupted, blabla" i dont really remember :)
    But i answered yes, and the stash opened.

    And now i have some really godly items :teeth:

    Trang Oul helm with 216% PDR and 62 Strenght
    LC with 2+ Sorc 1 Strenght
    Lycanders Flank 62 Strenght
    And a 621%ed / 20ias jewel

    Dont have the ATMA stats since im at work atm, but they have the fingerprints and all.

    I guess the items are lost, but i want to know what happened since this also happened when i tested again later.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page