Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Muling in Single Player: The ATMA Thread

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by AlterEgo, Jan 28, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. AlterEgo

    AlterEgo IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    466
    Muling in Single Player: The ATMA Thread

    The ATMA item muling application is available at this site: http://www.luminatrix.com/ATMA/

    As quoted from the download site:


    "ATMA is a muling program for Diablo II (copyright Blizzard North) by Hakai_no_Tenshi. It stands for "A Tenshi Muling Application" and is designed to help you organize and categorize your Diablo II characters, mules and items. The idea behind this is to be able to read your character/item files quickly without having to open them up in the game and to be able to transfer items without the problems of previously available editors."​



    Also from that same site:
    "NOTE: ATMA does not allow you to edit charcacters or items, and most likely never will... So don't ask."

    Post any issues or quesitons on this utility in this thread. Hakai and others check in frequently.
     
  2. Ashlen

    Ashlen IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Just downloaded ATMA about a week ago, and I must say, I was highly impressed. Very nice work! As I was using it, I noticed the space that was made for showing the stats of a necro's iron golem.

    I was wondering, as I never played a necro, if that meant an iron golem is saved with your character when you finish playing?

    Thanks in advance...
     
  3. Hakai_no_Tenshi

    Hakai_no_Tenshi IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    1,188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    Starting from 1.09 onwards, the data for the item you used to create the Iron Golem is stored with your character. This was not the case in 1.07 and 1.08

    --T
     
  4. LprMan

    LprMan IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2003
    Messages:
    2,951
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    Yeah, it is saved :)
     
  5. Ashlen

    Ashlen IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Cool. So if I play a necro with an iron golem, then each time I play I would have the same golem? Barring him dying of course...
     
  6. Borlag

    Borlag IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2003
    Messages:
    1,243
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    165
    yup you would :)
     
  7. NSXdreamer

    NSXdreamer IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2003
    Messages:
    2,940
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255
    Could anyone tell me how does the dupe detector works? Also is anyone making a database with all the items from the 1.10 item library? Thanks!
     
  8. buster

    buster IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2003
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    143
    I’ve got a question about the dupe detector too. I just installed the 5.03 version and thought I remember reading that the dupe detector had a built database of all known dupes. If this is true, do I have to do anything to access it or is it automatically loaded whenever I run the dupe detector on my .d2s and .d2x files?
     
  9. chase_encode

    chase_encode IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2003
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    5.03 does not have this functionality. It is still in the "work in progress" catagory.

    -chase
     
  10. DeathMaster

    DeathMaster IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2003
    Messages:
    4,262
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    466
    Just had one odd error with the new 5.03. It gives "can't create backup file" error when I close one mule file. I answered "no" when it asked me to continue, but many items already muled out. It took a while to find all items I've muled at that time, so I dont have any dupe items.
     
  11. Hakai_no_Tenshi

    Hakai_no_Tenshi IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    1,188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    It probably ran into some trouble opening/creating the backup file. Most likely some Windows interaction error.

    --T
     
  12. AlterEgo

    AlterEgo IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    466
    That error msg has been around for a number of versions & happens to me occasionally - I run Windows 98. I always answer "yes", because I don't rely on the built-in backup functionality. All I need is the one active file. :) I clean out my .org files every so often anyway - don't like the clutter.

    But I do back up my entire "ATMA" directory structure to disk every so often to give me some level of recovery in the case of HD crashes :eek:
     
  13. Shivan

    Shivan IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    since people seem to be asking
    yes i'm still working on the dupe database
    its been delayed longer than i expected, but i hope to have it released within 1-2 weeks
     
  14. randy

    randy IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    42
    i noticed that atma allows the transfer of goods from hc to sc is this correct?

    if so is an item still legit if transfered in this way?
     
  15. chiam_ace

    chiam_ace IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    42
    I'm new here in the forums but i would call myself an average player of single player/Ip game D2 player.

    I just wanted to know, ATMA creates .d2i items doesnt that allow items to be made multiple copies? If so then what's the point of trading since you'll still have your own item on you?

    My apology for the stupid question but I cant seem to figure it out, stupid me.
     
  16. lone_wolf

    lone_wolf Diablo: IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2003
    Messages:
    3,071
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255
    well you dont use the d2i format do you;)

    instead you take that item you trade and put it on a mule and when you get your stuff and know they got it you deleate the mule on your computer.

    witch means there is no dupe.
     
  17. Joutaja

    Joutaja IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2003
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    @ Randy: Most people don't like this and I think it shouldn't be done since the game doesn't allow it.


    @ chiam_ace: The idea is that you delete the item you traded away from your computer.
     
  18. randy

    randy IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    42
    thanks joutaja, thats what i hoped.

    kinda makes a mockery of mfing in hc otherwise.
     
  19. chiam_ace

    chiam_ace IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    42
    Edit: Wait this is a stupid post. never mind
     
  20. Starving Poet

    Starving Poet Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2003
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey Doc -

    HAve you ever though of adding some sort of batch reporting functionality to ATMA? Something where you can keep a list of stashes you want dumps of then do it all at once.

    I was looking to see if there was any command-line ATMA stuff for this in case I could write up a .bat to do it for me, but alas I found naught. :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page