Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Most profitable MF runs?

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by J Mo, Sep 4, 2006.

1. J Mo

J Mo IncGamers Member

Most profitable MF runs?

Hey all, I'm just getting into ladder and I was wondering which areas would be most profitable to run for obtaining some good quality high lvl items. Would lvl 85+ areas like pits or wsk drop more high end items or perhaps running bosses like meph, diablo and baal, or should I run shenk, eldritch, and pindle? Also, are travs worth doing on mf runs? Thanks for any advice.

2. Merick

Merick IncGamers Member

If you want to run items for profit, run organs.
    If you want to mf, the pits are a bigger gamble but could yield something really nice. Meph will give you consistent uniques that are only worth a small amount.
    Trav is very nice, lots of gold, and they have inherit mf. The disadvantage would their difficulty for many builds.

NM trav is the place in the game to get grand charms, and they are very good for rolling skillers. They also drop lots of gems. And I got two SOJs from NM trav in the span of two weeks once.

3. Dystopianday

Dystopianday IncGamers Member

I love Trav myself, massive gold, probably the same chances for unique/set/rare amoung all of them as for an act boss, and a decent chance to find a good rune, too. Found an ist, once. :>

Profit's all in the keys, of course. I'm just sorry I like Tristing so much, because if I'd sold all the organ sets I've had, I'd be halfway to completely rich.

4. Evrae Altana

Evrae Altana IncGamers Member

Andy, Mephy, and Pindle should give you a steady stream of PGem/low-mid rune worthy items. After you gather yourself a decent trade stash, make yourself a Pit runner or organ runner for more profit.

5. thefranklin

thefranklin IncGamers Member

Hell cows.

Elite armors, elite poleaxes, and pally shields drop like flies in a full game.