Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

morrowalks bug no longer works?

Discussion in 'Necromancer' started by AntiLifer, Mar 6, 2004.

  1. AntiLifer

    AntiLifer IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    morrowalks bug no longer works?

    hi all, i hve just aquired a pair of morrowalks and i do not get the massive bonus to bone skills. i have them fully repaired and no points in bone prison.

    i am just wondering what i am doing wrong or has the bug been fixed (i hope not)?

    thanks for ur help

    Anti....
     
  2. Cerebron

    Cerebron IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    192
    Hmm, weird...

    I used it 3 minutes ago. It worked. Someone had said Blizzard didn't even know the bug.

    Fully repaired and no point in Prison. Everything sounds ok. The only possible reason I can think about is, are you a necromancer?
     
  3. HarbingersOfSkulls

    HarbingersOfSkulls IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2004
    Messages:
    2,236
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    Ok...Here's what you do.

    Put on different boots(I used stormtrek's) and get bone armor on the right box(if hot keyed) with my boots it showed something like 480 or so damaged absorbed....then put on Marrowwalks...and you will see a bigger difference in the stats then...mine was something like 960 or so.

    There you go, your bug is still there....time to give "the feature" back to my friend.

    HoS
     
  4. AntiLifer

    AntiLifer IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    thanks guys, started working now. wonder what happened to it?

    anyways thanks again guys

    Anti.....
     
  5. ender11782

    ender11782 IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2003
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Sometimes things just get goobered up. The other day, I couldn't teleport (hitting the hotkey was ineffective, and it disappeared from my right-button skill list) until I took my Enigma armor off and put it back on.
     
  6. treldonis

    treldonis IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2003
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Yeah the same thing happened to me the other day. Happens when I picked up an id'd armor off the ground. I deliberately tried again to see if that was the trigger. Seems to be it.
     

Share This Page