missing items during xfer

dimsummore

Diabloii.Net Member
missing items during xfer

Hi guys,

This has happened to me several times since I started playing a month ago. I would transfer in a private game with a trusted friend and from time to time, items would just disappear and not show up in any of my characters. Just today I lost an Eth Kurast Exile when I transfered it.
Anyone help explain this mystery to me? I've also lost other good items as well.

Jake the Quinceeater

Diabloii.Net Member
Re: missing items during xfer

I don't quite understand ... do you leave the items in the game and find that they have disappeared when you come back? If so then either you have waited for too long before coming back into the game (non-magical items including runewords disappear after about 10 minutes when dropped on the floor I think), otherwise your "friend" has taken it. If items are disappearing from characters after you have sucessfully muled, then it doesn't sound like it's anything to do with the muling, instead I think the items have "poofed", i.e. been detected as duped items and deleted.

ffejrxx

Diabloii.Net Member

if left on the ground

from here
Items and Gold Disappear after time when left on the ground
Don't leave items or gold lying on the ground any longer than necessary. Regular items (white, gray, runewords, runes) and gold disappear after exactly 10 minutes. Magic items (blue) will disappear after 20 minutes. Rare, Set, and Unique items will disappear after lying on the ground for 30 minutes
quest items will never disappear if left on the ground

if you muled successfully and the item disappeard before you entered the next game, the item was a dup and its clone was on you or another char in the previous game, or bnet rolled back your char to a previous state

KingAmazon

Diabloii.Net Member