Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Miscellaneous Questions (again)

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Awkward, Jun 17, 2005.

1. Awkward

Awkward IncGamers Member

Miscellaneous Questions (again)

Hi all,

First off, I've been asking a lot of newbish questions the last few days (makes sense, as I am a noob after all lol), and I want to say thanks to y'all in the SPF for being so helpful with dumb questions. Thanks!

Lemme see...

1) I have a 60 Fishymancer finishing NM act III, doing /players8 and going straight through. Am I in a good spot right now, or do you think I'll have to do Baal runs after I beat NM to get to a high enough level for Hell?

2) Messing around with gambling. I decided to set my sights on Frostburn Gauntlets, and spend 400,000 or so gambling on gauntlets after most playing sessions. No luck so far, mostly just garbage magic items, unique items (the bright yellow ones) every once in a while. How long will it generally take to get a named item like Frostburn Gauntlets? (the type of items with dark yellow names, can't remember what they're called, whether it is elite or unique or something)

Last question:
    3) I am often faced with the equipment choice of resist items, such as a +17-30% to all resists amulet, or a +1 or +2 necromancer skills amulet. Which should I get, and will the answer change when I reach Hell difficulty? Like, is there some resist number that it is useless to get above and also a resist number that is bad to get below?

Thanks a ton,
    Awkward

2. BuFa

BuFa IncGamers Member

Ahh, everytime you try to gamble for a unique in 1.10 the baby Jesus cries =/
    However I have a pair of frosties here that can be yours for the price of an email addy =)
    If you are a purist though, you should probably have better luck running Normal Diablo for it. But only weirdos like CS. Yes. even in normal :D

3. sunbearie

sunbearie IncGamers Member