Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

minion stacking

Discussion in 'Druid' started by sunami, Mar 6, 2004.

1. sunami

sunami Banned

minion stacking

I am new to druids, could some1 plz point me to a link that explains this bug in pvp? I understand it has to do with fast tele with all your minions (how many?) but what happens? thanks

2. mepersoner

mepersoner IncGamers Member

You're more or less immune to ranged attacks while minion stacked. There are attacks that this does not work for however...

Fenris would probably be better suited to tell you about it. :)

3. proudfoot

proudfoot IncGamers Member

I'm not entirely sure what you mean. Could you clarify?

When you Teleport all your minions appear right at your feet, and that means they distract and tank ranged shots. Is that what you mean?

Or is there something deeper going on here...

4. mepersoner

You can't even be hurt. :) It's not true for all attacks, I can look up which ones when I get home... afk dinner.

5. proudfoot

proudfoot IncGamers Member

Can your minions be hurt while in this state?

6. memememe173

memememe173 IncGamers Member

I think I saw yes somewhere

7. Æ’enris

Æ’enris Banned

AFAIK, Homing attacks don't hit you, the only ones I've seen zig-zag through me are bone spirit, and after dueling |2aider I think spear/spirit still hit.
    It's basically when a minion is RIGHT on top of you, as in when you just teleported or took a portal, bone spirit won't hit you, I assume guided won't either.

8. inkanddagger

inkanddagger Banned

teleporting wind druids are a bugged and illegitimate character sub-class.

9. mepersoner

They're not bugged. Only if you minion stack. O-o

10. inkanddagger

inkanddagger Banned

hence they are 90% bugged. enough for me not to duel and to look down on these losers.

11. tl998

tl998 Banned